JoJo Perry
D. ReynoldsJ. Casero Sr.
 C. Perry
P. DemundaD. Crocker

The Board has begun planning for the upcoming 2017 season. The tentative schedule is posted soon and is subject to change so make sure to check often. 

Last year in an effort to bolster our dwindling treasury, the Board of Directors decided to raise dues to $50.00 for all members. This along with a slight reduction in payouts accomplished what it was intended to do. Going into the 2017 season the treasury is healthy and provides us with a small cushion in the event of any unforeseen costs.

Last year saw us move our post club championship dinner and the end-of-the year dinner to new venues. The Polish Nook hosted our Club Championship dinner and the Quality Hotel hosted our year end banquet. Based on the feedback we received both venues were well received and we look forward to going back to them this year.

Speaking of the Club Championship remember a new format was introduced last year. The tournament was played over three consecutive days instead of over two weekends. Feedback on this was good also so plan n the same for 2017. Check the schedule for dates.

One  change for 2017 is the elimination of Any-Day Tournaments. Over the last several years it has become increasingly difficult to find weekends that were available without one, two or sometimes three tournaments already booked making the course unavailable for the majority of members to be able to get a round in to post a score. This lead to us cancelling several of the tournaments due to a lack of minimum scores needed to be posted. The sponsors for these tournaments have been kind enough to agree to allow us to make the tournaments a scheduled tournament moving forward.

Last year we moved to the GHIN System of handicapping. All paid members were provided with a GHIN number in order to access the system and enter in their scores. Moving to the GHIN system provided you with the ability to see your handicap at anytime should you choose to play in a tournament elsewhere. Updating the handicaps is done automatically and on a regular basis which proved to be more accurate as well. For those that do not have access to a computer or smart phone in order to enter your scores, cards can still be dropped into our club box and your score will be entered by one of the GHIN committee members. Anyone wishing to have a GHIN handicap on file for participation in the WNYPLGA and BDGA tournaments only, and not participate in our club tournaments, may do so by becoming an Associate Member. Cost is $25.00.

The course has been re-rated by the BDGA in conjunction with the USGA in order for us to be compliant in using the GHIN system. There is a slight change in our courses rating:
Blue Tees - Index 71.3 Slope 119
White Tees - Index 69.6 Slope - 118
Red Tees - Index 70.4 Slope - 105

In conjunction with the new rating, the handicap for each hole has been reviewed as well. Some holes were handicapped higher or lower than they should have been. The 2017 score cards should now show the correct handicap for each hole.

Speaking of hole handicaps the Board of Directors have decided that beginning in 2017 the tie breaker for any tournament not requiring a playoff, will be decided by a match of cards beginning with the highest handicapped hole, followed by the next highest handicapped hole and so on until a winner is determined.

Thanks to Jaco's Pizzeria who sponsors our version of the Fedex Cup. Let's all participate, have fun and feel free to offer up suggestions.

This will be a year long event and is a total point system based on ALL tournaments.
Points cannot be accumalated unless dues are paid.
Handicap scores, all players in one flight
Anyone posting a score in any tournament will receive points. 

Points will be awarded as follows:

 If there are 20 players who posted scores first place will receive 20 points, second place 19 points, third place 18 points and so forth with the last place person receiving 1 point.  When two or more players tie with the same score the points for those postions will be added together and distributed evenly. For example, three players shoot 80 and are in the third spot of a 40 man tournament. So they are in point slots 38, 37 and 36. Those points will be added together and divided among all three players so each would receive 37 points.
In team events such as a Two Man Best Ball the following system will be used. If 18 teams (36 players) enter and post scores both individuals from the first place team will receive 18 points, both individuals for second place will receive 17 points and so on with the last place team each receiving 1 point.
The Club Championship and the City Championship will be considered Major Tournaments and points awarded will be doubled. If 25 players post scores the first place finisher will receive 50 points, second 48 points, and so on with the last place person receiving 2 points.

Gift Cards will be awarded as follows:

1st Place - $75
2nd Place - $60
3rd Place - $50
4th Place - $30
5th Place - $25


Last Name First Name Total
Spanbauer Mike 320.5
Cuddy Dave 302
Perry Jojo 280
Munro Jim 271.5
Demunda Paul 259.5
Ciurczak Jim 244
Ciurczak Dave 231
O'Callahan Dan Jr. 229.5
O'Donnell Bob 222
Oliveira Mike 206
Duff Chris 200
Spanbauer John 191.5
Clingersmith Dave 188.5
Crocker Doug 188
Williams Rick 185.5
Horn Rick 178
Tubinis Stan 178
Reynolds Dave 169
Teeto Tom Sr. 165.5
Ross Dave 164.5
Casero Jerry 162
Ross Nick 160
Scibilia Mike 153
Vitello Joe 151.5
Kaumeyer Bruce 150
Spacone Bob 147.5
Perry Chris 146
Fabrizio Al 145.5
Turner Carl 143.5
Rickard Tim 142.5
Clingersmith Bill 137.5
Holody Phil 137
Zendano Rocco 132.5
Cosaro Gary Jr. 132
Buffone Phil 119.5
Radt Doug 118.5
Bane Gerry 118
Teeto Tom Jr. 108
Hannah Tom 105
Pratt Terry 103
Izzarelli Mike 97
O'Callahan Dan Sr. 95.5
Rickard Duane 92
Harvey Mike 84.5
Shanahan Dan 74
Ciccarelli Pat 69.5
Signore Gerry 69
Spanbauer Eric 66.5
Hudson Ron 60
Hood Greg 44
Gravino Brandy 40.5
Lynch Mike 36
Tedesco Tom 34
Buffone Peter 29
Vitello Nick 27
Fana Chris 25
Drozek Josh 23
Bartels Doug 22
Scibilia Nick 22
Meeter Doug 21.5
Kudela Paul 21.5
Perry Dave 17
Cosaro Gary Sr. 13
Nearhoff Fran 13
Chiarenza Vince 9
Jacobs Mike 7
Baldassarro Italo 7
Betsch Dave 5.5
Sippel Kevin 3.5
Kajfasz Stosh 3.5
O'Farrell Mark 2.5
Diodate Mark 2
Fragaly Kareem 2
Bevilaqua Gary 1